This Friday, January 15, Jimmy Eat World will stream the first of their Phoenix Sessions global performances, in partnership with Danny Wimmer Presents.

This first show of the series will feature the band’s 10th studio album, Surviving, which has only been heard by fans who attended their October 2019 shows. Following shows will include Futures (January 29) and Clarity (February 12).

Frontman Jim Adkins says: 

 “We are always looking for ways to challenge ourselves, to do things as music fans that we think would be cool for OUR fans. We came up with the idea of presenting a series of concert films centered around a few specific albums (for now) and performing them on a different level. It isn’t the way we normally play a show, and it’s definitely something new for how we approach a performance, but we haven’t been able to share the experience with our fans in over a year … so here we go!” 

Jimmy-Eat-World-PPV

Performing each album in its entirety, the full-band shows were recorded at the Icehouse in Phoenix, AZ. Each concert starts at 2 p.m. PST / 5 p.m. EST / 10 p.m. GMT / 11 p.m. CET and will be available on demand for 72 hours afterwards. 

Tickets can be purchased as a single show or as a three-pack bundle, and until Thursday, January 14, $1 from every ticket will be donated to the National Independent Venue Association (NIVA) Emergency Relief Fund. 

Merch and ticket bundles are available now, with a la carte merch items dropping today, Monday, January 11.

Grab tickets now at  JimmyEatWorldLive.com, and check out the trailer for the series below.

Images courtesy of Jimmy Eat World. Featured image credit: Steve Thrasher.

Author

Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment