Canadian melodic death metal heavyweights Kataklysm are proud to reveal their brand new, full length studio album Unconquered. The album will be unleashed on September 25, 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records. To kick things off, the band released a music video directed by Scott Hansen of Digital Thunderdome, for their dominating new single “The Killshot.”

The band comments: “‘The Killshot’ is very Machiavellian at its base meaning. The song deals with revenge and planning it out, I wrote the song in an open interpretation because everyone has their own story that they can attach to it. In general, the album deals with pain or setbacks, overcoming them and fighting back especially in today’s situation, the timing is on point.”

The infamous heart beast, which also appeared on In The Arms Of Devastation (2006), Prevail (2008), and Heaven’s Venom (2010), makes its return with a cover image created by artist Blake Armstrong.

Unconquered track list:

  1. The Killshot
  2. Cut Me Down
  3. Underneath The Scars
  4. Focused To Destroy You
  5. The Way Back Home
  6. Stitches
  7. Defiant
  8. Icarus Falling
  9. When It’s Over

Pre-order Unconquered here.

Write A Comment