Alternative rapper Lil Lotus has announced his debut album ERRØR BØY will be released August 20 via Epitaph, dropping a new single from it, “Romantic Disaster” featuring Chrissy Costanza (Against The Current). 

ERRØR BØY will be out digitally in August, and available on vinyl October 1.

Lil Lotus says of “Romantic Disaster”:

“Me and Feldy [producer John Feldmann] were almost finished with the album and we had this one song that we felt was special but something was missing. [Chrissy Costanza and I] just work great together. I didn’t realize the song could sound as wild as it does now until I heard Chrissy’s voice on it.”

Costanza adds:

“I’ve always loved the idea of this disastrous, chaotic kind of romance – like what you see in movies or read about in books where the two are objectively terrible for one another but the infatuation overpowers reason. As someone who has definitely had a romantic disaster or two, I was completely drawn to the idea and was so stoked when Lotus asked me to jump in.” 

Lil Lotus Chrissy Costanza byJordanKnight
Credit: Jordan Knight

The video for the single, directed by Pix3lface (PARTYNEXTDOOR, Mike Shinoda, Fever 333, Travis Barker), sees the pair become partners in crime. Lotus says:

“One time me and Chrissy got hungry and she wanted to go to Erewhon so we had to rob a bank… Kidding.” 

On ERRØR BØY, Lotus worked with a number of producers including John Feldmann (The Used, Panic! At the Disco, All Time Low, Blink-182), and Drew Fulk (Lil Peep, A Day To Remember, Lil Xan) to bring his pop-punk and alt-rock influences front-and-center. The album also features two tracks with pop-punk legend, Travis Barker on drums. Lotus says of the album: 

ERRØR BØY is about how I’ve struggled with addiction, I’ve struggled with giving myself the credit I deserve, with loving myself, with loving the ones that love me, with not pushing people away, with not running away from people who are completely there for me”. 

Check out the “Romantic Disaster” video below, and pre-order/save ERRØR BØY here.

Follow Lil Lotus: Facebook/Twitter/Instagram

1.    Think of Me Tonight 
2.    Romantic Disaster (feat Chrissy Costanza)
3.    Over and Over Again 
4.    Rooftop
5.    Butterfly K
6.    Girl Next Door (feat. Lil Aaron) 
7.    Lips That Kill 
8.    Doctor Doctor 
9.    No Getting Over This (feat. Travis Barker) 
10.  Fake Love 
11.  Why U Do Me Like This
12.  Don’t Fuck This Up (feat. Travis Barker)

Images courtesy of Lil Lotus.


Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment