Following the success and outpouring of support for the first Long Island Emo x Amityville Music Hall Compilation, the booking collective and iconic venue have teamed up again to release The AMH Comp: Volume Two.

Available exclusively on Bandcamp, 100% of the proceeds from the release will go towards the Long Island venue and their staff, who have for years created a strong sense of community for music fans and local and touring acts alike.

Although New York and other states across the country have allowed performance venues to reopen, for many places like Amityville Music Hall it’s not feasible to open at 33% capacity, which would equate to just 25 people. 

Amityville Music Hall

Volume Two has even more tracks than its predecessor, featuring 34 songs from both Long Island staples and emerging artists. The compilation spans new originals, covers, and stripped-down versions, expansive of every genre from punk and hardcore to indie rock and singer-songwriters.

Check out the opening track below, Crime In Stereo’s “The Good Empire”, which marks the melodic hardcore band’s first new music since their 2010 album, I Was Trying To Describe You To Someone. 

There’s also offerings from acts like Iron Chic, Moon Tooth, Macseal, Twentythreenineteen, Blame God, and Victory Garden, and covers of everyone from My Chemical Romance to Coldplay, Black Flag to Frank Zappa.

Grab The AMH Comp: Volume Two for a $15 donation exclusively on Bandcamp here. To coincide with the release, an exclusive print is also now available for purchase here with funds benefiting the venue. Why not pick up an exclusive AMH t-shirt too!

Follow Long Island Emo and The Amityville Music Hall on Facebook.

The AMH Comp: Volume Two Tracklist:
Crime In Stereo – The Good Empire
Twentythreenineteen – Expo 86 (Death Cab for Cutie)
Eithermore – Dead! (My Chemical Romance)
Iron Chic – The Old Man of Crete
Victory Garden – Pal
Paper Boats – Beauty of Breathing (Jeff Rosenstock)
Jab – Six Pack (Black Flag)
Bore – Unmarked, Unnoticed
Innerlove – God Put A Smile Upon Your Face (Coldplay)
Bitters and Distractions – Constant Now
AKA MANA – Untitled
Card Reader – Familiar Voices (Acoustic)
Dapper Ghost – Swimming
Grampfather – Murder Hornets
Crash the Calm – Devils
Heal. – Void Dream
Karma Versa – Red Heels
Lost and Adrift – Foundation
Moon Tooth – Magic Fingers (Frank Zappa)
Sweet Hollow – Durst
Matt Stoll – Bring it Home
November Kills – Out of Time
Total Loser – 7 Weeks In
OLBY – Soundbites (Leatherface)
Skemata – Never or Now
No Honey – Demi Loo
Blame God – Who Do You Know (Left For Dead)
The Wolery – Montauk (The End of the World)
Star Funeral – Half Whole Half Empty (Acoustic)
Leave This Place – Cartographer’s Pain
Off Guard – Sincere
Ricky Fisher – Waterfall
Dorks. – Eve of Destruction (Barry McGuire)
Macseal – These Things Happen (Live at Two Worlds Studio)

Images courtesy of Long Island Emo/Amityville Music Hall.


Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment