News: Manic Kat Records Artists Pay Homage to My Chemical Romance’s Debut Album

Manic Kat Records artists have joined forces for a punk-laced 20th anniversary tribute of My Chemical Romance‘s seminal debut album, I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love.

You Brought Us MCR, We Brought You MKR is out now.

The album features popular Manic Kat Records bands including New Age Affair, I Am The Pilot, and Reflective Insight, with The Offspring’s Todd Morse also featuring.

Track listing:
1. “Romance” – I Am The Pilot
2. “Honey” – I Am The Pilot
3. “Vampires Will Never Hurt You” – Scream Blue Murder
4. “Drowning Lessons” – Hey Poseur
5. “Our Lady Of Sorrows” – Cult Classic
6. “Headfirst For Halos” – Just Happy To Be Here
7. “Skylines & Turnstiles” – Reflective Insight Ft. Todd Morse
8. “Early Sunsets Over Monroeville” – For Lack Of A Term
9. “This Is The Best Day Ever” – Lights On The Coast
10. “Cubicles” – New Age Affair
11. “Demolition Lovers” – Hard To Hit

Featuring a talented array of the Manic Kat Records roster, including Cult Classic, For Lack of A Term, and Lights on The Coast, You Brought Us MCR, We Brought You MKR puts an appealing new spin on the debut album of alternative icons My Chemical Romance.

Produced by John Naclerio (Real Friends, Madina Lake, Fireworks), who recorded and mixed I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me You Love, the tribute album goes back to the roots.

Speaking on the concept behind the tribute Naclerio states: “Working on My Chemical Romance’s I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love back then and seeing how influential it was on new, aspiring bands in the scene has really been wild. It was a lot of fun working on these songs all over again because it brought me back to when they were first recorded and what an unforgettable experience that was.”

What at the time was considered to be an accomplished debut full-length from a promising emo outfit, would in fact spawn one of the biggest rock bands of the last 20 years. My Chemical Romance would go on to sell millions of records en route to global domination.

This was paramount in the band’s rise to power, and the Manic Kat Records roster has paid a fitting tribute on the 20th anniversary of the release, with iconic tracks such as “Vampires Will Never Hurt Us” and “Headfirst For Halos” immortalized on the new album.

Find out more about the label here.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more