After teasing many a single, Nergal’s darkened blues project Me And That Man just dropped their new album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1. The album was livestreamed on YouTube and featured a live Q&A session with frontman Nergal himself. Check it out below!

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 Tracklist

01. Run With The Devil, feat. Jørgen Munkeby (Shining NO)
02. Coming Home, feat. Sivert Høyem (Madrugada)
03. Burning Churches, feat. Mat McNerney (Grave Pleasures)
04. By The River, feat. Ihsahn (Emperor)
05. Męstwo
06. Surrender, feat. Dead Soul / Rob Caggiano (Volbeat)
07. Deep Down South, feat. Johanna Sadonis (Lucifer) / Nicke Anderson (Entombed)
08. Man Of The Cross, feat. Jerome Reuter (Rome)
09. You Will Be Mine, feat. Matt Heafy (Trivium)
10. How Come?, feat. Corey Taylor (Slipknot / Stone Sour) / Brent Hinds / Rob Caggiano (Volbeat)
11. Confession, feat. Niklas Kvarforth (Shining SE)

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1 was released March 27 via Napalm Records and can be ordered here.


Wales based writer with a love for the heavy, weird, and progressive.

Write A Comment