Metz have shared a new, war-zone-like video for “Blind Youth Industrial Park,” the latest single from the band’s upcoming album Atlas Vending, out October 9 on Sub Pop Records.

The Dylan Pharazyn-directed video depicts a character transporting a wounded companion while being hunted by armed soldiers in an otherwise idyllic, hilly landscape.

“I loved the idea of the hero, Ayeth, on this nomadic walk through an epic landscape,” Pharazyn says. ‘I loved the strength in her and the pairing of her with a wounded companion, something really human and vulnerable … I wanted that emotive warmth countering the cold, military images.” 

Metz will also host livestream performances of Atlas Vending played in full, along with older songs, from The Opera House in Toronto. The concerts will stream in North and South America at 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET on October 15, and in the U.K., Europe, Australia, New Zealand, and Asia on Oct 17 at 8 p.m. BST / 9 p.m. CEST / 8 p.m. AEST.

Photo by Norman Wong

Pre-order Atlas Vending and purchase livestream tickets here.

Author

Cameron Carr's writing has appeared in New Noise Magazine, Tuned Up, Susbtream Magazine, and The Deli, among other publications.

Write A Comment