News: Motörhead Proudly Announce ‘Live At The Montreux Jazz Festival 2007’

Motörhead have announced a new live album that contains their performance in Montreux Festival in 2007. Montreux Festival are known to have a diverse roster of artists to its stage annually. The album will be titled Live At The Montreux Jazz Festival ’07 and will contain the performances of 19 songs.


According to the press release:

“Recorded during the band’s ‘Kiss Of Death’ tour at the legendary Auditorium Stravinski on July 7 during the 2007 edition of the world-renowned Montreux Jazz Festival this show is such a tremendous statement of just how potent and perfect a trio Lemmy, Phil Campbell, and Mikkey Dee were, with not just one of the more diverse set-lists of their decades together, but individual performances which prove how top of the tree each was in their own class. The set also includes the first official release of their cover of Thin Lizzy’s ‘Rosalie’!”

LP and CD Track Listing:

1. Snaggletooth
2. Stay Clean
3. Be My Baby
4. Killers
5. Metropolis
6. Over The Top
7. One Night Stand
8. I Got Mine
9. In The Name Of Tragedy
10. Sword Of Glory
11. Rosalie
12. Sacrifice
13. Just ‘Cos You Got The Power
14. Going To Brazil
15. Killed By Death
16. Iron Fist
17. Whorehouse Blues
18. Ace Of Spades
19. Overkill

Live At The Montreux Jazz Festival ’07 will be out on double LP, double CD, and digitally. You can preorder it from the Motörhead web store.


Follow Motörhead on Facebook.

Photo courtesy of Lionel Flusin

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more