News: Nails Release New Single, Album to Release in August

Southern California’s Nails are to release their long-awaited fourth full-length album Every Bridge Burning on August 30 through Nuclear Blast Records. This is their first records in eight years. The blistering album was produced by Kurt Ballou at God City Studio. The band have released the first single off of the album, titled “Imposing Will.”

Listen to “Imposing Will” on YouTube:

Todd Jones shares his thoughts about the song:

“‘Imposing Will’ is special to the record in that I knew we wanted it to be the opener. We wanted it to have the effect of an urgency; an immediacy in the music itself. When you push play, you get smacked in the face.”

Todd Jones adds:

“This band was modeled after some of my favorite bands; the type of bands where, when they put out an album, you know what it’s going to sound like. It’s the delivery of the expectation.” The sensory destroying musical onslaught that we’ve all been missing is back.”

Tour Dates:

W/200 Stab Wounds, Mammoth Grinder & Tribal Gaze
Sept 11 – Montreal, QC – Theatre Fairmount
Sept 12 – Toronto, ON – The Axis Club Theatre
Sept 13 – Detroit, MI – Tangent Gallery
Sept 14 – Chicago, IL – Avondale Music Hall
Sept 15 – St. Louis, MO – Off Broadway
Sept 16 – Nashville, TN – Exit/In
Sept 17 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
Sept 18 – Greensboro, NC – Hangar 1819
Sept 19 – Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
Sept 20 – Brooklyn, NY – The Brooklyn Monarch (w/special guest Stabbed)

Sept 21 – Worcester, MA – New England Metal & Hardcore Festival @ The Palladium

Nov 2 – Manchester, UK – Damnation Festival

w/Xibalba, World Peace, Deadbody & Auditory Anguish
Nov 14 – Berkeley, CA – Cornerstone
Nov 15 – Los Angeles, CA – The Belasco (w/special guest Entry)
Nov 16 – San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick (no Xibalba)

Every Bridge Burning Tracklist:

1. Imposing Will
2. Punishment Map
3. Every Bridge Burning
4. Give Me The Painkiller
5. Lacking The Ability To Process Empathy
6. Trapped
7. Made Up In Your Mind
8. Dehumanized
9. I Can’t Turn It Off
10. No More Rivers To Cross


Preorder the album here.

Follow Nails on Facebook.

Photo courtesy of Hristo Shindov

Stay Connected
Knocked Loose

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more