News: Nile Mastermind Karl Sanders Releases Animated Music Video for ‘The Disembodied Yet Slither Among Us’

Nile mastermind and multi-instrumentalist Karl Sanders unleashed the critically acclaimed third installment of his haunting Eastern-ambient Saurian solo project, Saurian Apocalypse, via Napalm Records in July.

Recently, he has revealed another brand new, eerily styled animated music video for album favorite “The Disembodied Yet Slither Among Us,” created by video animator Mahmud Geceksu, and Joshua Ward, who provided additional video FX and titles, both building upon the album’s incredible artwork by Michal Xaay Loranc. The video perfectly coalesces with the track’s hypnotizing tribal auras and foreboding ambience, creating a companion piece that accents the original mystery of the music itself.

Watch the new animated music video for “The Disembodied Yet Slither Among Us” on YouTube:

Order Saurian Apocalypse here.

Saurian Apocalypse is available in varying formats in various territories:

– 1-CD Digisleeve (6 Panel)
– 1-CD Digisleeve + Shirt Bundle (RoW Napalm Shop Mailorder Only)
– 2-LP Dark Green Vinyl Gatefold
– Music Cassette (Napalm Shop Mailorder Only, Limited to 100)
– Digital Album

Saurian Apocalypse track listing:

1. The Sun Has Set on the Age of Man
2. The Disembodied Yet Slither Among Us
3. The Evil Inherent in us All
4. Skull Fuck Ritual (Skull Breach Edition)
5. Nada Zaag
6. An Altered Saurian Theta State
7. Nihil Emplexus
8. Divergence: The Long Awaited Third Primordial Ascension
9. Mask of Immutable Self Delusion
10. No Creature More Deserving of Cataclysmic Annihilation

Karl Sanders

Follow Karl Sanders on Facebook.

Photo courtesy of Nill Silver

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more