Oceanside Productions have announced a series of live performances featuring bands from legendary, pop-punk label Lookout! Records’ epic roster.

The first show of the monthly series will broadcast on Sunday Janaury 31 at 12 noon PT/ 2 p.m. CT/ 3 p.m. ET/ 8 p.m. GMT, and will see members of The Mr. T Experience, Pansy Division, the Queers, cub, the Crumbs, the Smugglers perform sets of their classic punk tunes.

Host, Grant Lawrence of the Smugglers says:

“If your band was lucky enough to land on Lookout Records like ours did in the 1990s, it felt like winning the lottery. It was an incredible community of artists, bands, and friends. It didn’t end well, but there were some amazing times and some really, really great records while it lasted.”

Former owner of Lookout! Records Christopher Appelgren and other surprise guests will also be there for a grilling in the live Q & A. 

Tickets are priced at a suggested donation of $15 (minimum $10), other donations appreciated, as all proceeds go directly to the artists. 

Tickets are limited, so get yours here now!

Lookout Zoomout Show #1 Featuring: 

Dr. Frank from the Mr. T Experience – arguably the architect of modern pop punk in sound and lyrics, Dr. Frank and his Berkeley-based band were on Lookout longer than any other artist.

The Queers – over the course of 40 years, Joe Queer and his black-leather-jacket-clad band from Portsmouth, New Hampshire have released a string of popular, bubblegum-punk-rock records, none better than Don’t Back Down on Lookout, which celebrates its 25th anniversary this year.

Lisa Marr from Cub – the frontwoman of the “cuddlecore,” all-female sensations from Vancouver, BC, Lisa sings with a smile in her voice and has always had an incredible knack for hooks.

Jon Ginoli from Pansy Division – the lead singer of the first openly gay punk rock band on the planet.

Raf Classic from The Crumbs – from Miami, Florida, the Crumbs were arguably one of the most underrated punk rock ‘n’ roll bands in Lookout’s entire catalogue.

Grant Lawrence from the Smugglers – the lead singer of the Vancouver garage rock ‘n’ roll band that was on Lookout from 1995 to 2005.

Images courtesy of Oceanside Productions.

Author

Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment