Supergroup Pinhead Gunpowder, featuring members of Green Day, Crimpshrine, and Monsula, are reissuing their entire catalog on vinyl via 1-2-3-4 Go! Records. 

The releases will drop in five phases across the next year, with each phase made up of an LP, a 7”, and two exclusive t-shirts. Phase One drops April 30 and features the Jump Salty LP and Trundle & Spring 7″. Jump Salty compiles singles and comp tracks back on vinyl for the first time in over a decade. The tracks were originally collected on a CD-only release on Lookout Records in 1994. Now, these songs can be heard at 45 RPM, on limited indie exclusive translucent gold vinyl. 

Pinhead Gunpowder jumpsalty

Each record is pressed on mail-order exclusive color only available from 1-2-3-4 Go! Records’ website. The t-shirts can be purchased separately or as part of the bundle, and mark the first new Pinhead Gunpowder merch in a long time!

For fans wanting the full collection, there’s the Pinhead Gunpowder Discography Club. You can get each phase as it’s released, on an exclusive PGDC color. Hurry though, subscriptions close April 1!

Pinhead Gunpowder Trundle

See below for the full schedule for each phase.

Although you don’t hear much from them, and they’re very rarely seen in public, Pinhead Gunpowder has been a band for 31 years and. The band is: Aaron Cometbus (Crimpshrine, Sweet Baby), Billie Joe Armstrong (Green Day, The Longshot), Jason White (The Influents, Green Day) and Bill Schneider (Monsula, Dead Sound).

Pre-order the vinyl or grab a subscription to the Pinhead Gunpowder Discography Club here

Follow 1-2-3-4 Go! Records: Facebook/Twitter/Instagram

Pinhead Gunpowder x 1-2-3-4 Go! Records Vinyl Reissue Schedule:
Phase 1 (4/30/21): Jump Salty LP, Trundle & Spring 7” plus two shirts with art from each release.
Phase 2 (6/11/21): Carry The Banner LP, Fahizah 7” plus two shirts with art from each release and the stand-alone “Kick Over The Traces” shirt.
Phase 3 (9/10/21): Goodbye Ellston Avenue LP, At Your Funeral 7” (songs from two splits, split up no more!), plus two shirts with art from each release.
Phase 4 (11/26/21): Shoot The Moon LP, 8 Chords 328 Words 7” plus two shirts with art from each release.
Phase 5 (3/11/22): Compulsive Disclosure LP, West Side Highway 7” plus two shirts with art from each release.

Images courtesy of Pinhead Gunpowder/1-2-3-4 Go! Records.


Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment