Texas metal quintet Power Trip surprised fans with a new release, issuing a crushing, new, live album. Live In Seattle 05.28.18 was issued overnight through Dark Operative and is now streaming in its entirety on all digital platforms. 

Live In Seattle 05.28.18 was recorded at Neumos while Power Trip were on their extensive tour with Sheer Mag, Red Death, and Fury. It has since been mixed and mastered by the band’s front-of-house engineer, Zachary Rippy of Sound Signal Audio.

Through their searing, crossover delivery, Power Trip unload some of the choice cuts from their discography including “Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe),” “Conditioned To Death,” “Firing Squad,” “Manifest Decimation,” and more, with eleven pummeling tracks packed into an energetic, 43-minute set.

Power Trip offer this release as a way of saying thank you to all supporters, friends, and allies over the years.

Live In Seattle 05.28.18 track listing:




1. Drown (Intro)
2. Divine Apprehension
3. Suffer No Fool
4. Soul Sacrifice
5. Executioner’s Tax (Swing Of The Axe)
6. Crucifixation
7. Heretic’s Fork
8. Conditioned To Death
9. Firing Squad
10. Manifest Decimation
11. Crossbreaker


Listen to Live In Seattle 05.28.18 here.

Write A Comment