Fronted by Chris Wollard (Hot Water Music), Ship Thieves have announced the release of their fourth, full-length album, Irruption, on March 12 through Chunksaah Records. The album acts as the group’s follow-up to their two-track split with Atlanta’s Reconciler, released through A-F Records in January.

Ship Thieves hail from the modern, punk rock capital of the world known as Gainesville, Florida. Alongside Wollard, the group brings together scene veterans in bassist Chad Darby (Samiam), guitarist Addison Burns (Quit, The Enablers), and drummer Bobby Brown (The Enablers).

Irruption is a long time coming for Wollard and the gang, with a collection of tracks that have been in the works for several years, intended as the follow-up to 2016’s critically acclaimed No Anchor. Produced by Ryan Williams at Black Bear Recording Studio (Hot Water Music, Pedro The Lion), Irruption is a hard-hitting record, filled with punk rock ragers and sing-along anthems.

On Irruption, Wollard states:

“I wanted all the songs to work together and paint a picture, with different scenes, and different lives moving through them. I was hoping that by using multiple viewpoints to write from, it would help to build a more concise picture.”

Initially starting in 2008 with the release of the Chris Wollard & The Ship Thieves, the group was initially conceived as Wollard’s solo project before naturally evolving into a full-fledged quartet.

Stream “Nothing Now” from the band’s Reconciler split below:

Stay tuned for pre-order details here.

Follow Ship Thieves on Facebook and Instagram.

Write A Comment