News: Queensland Punks Fake News are ‘Not Giving Up,’ Announce Upcoming EP

Australian pop-punk quintet Fake News have dropped the second single from their upcoming EP.

“Not Giving Up” is a fist-pumping anthem to stave off adversity, as Fake News continue to pick up acclaim with their frank and hook-heavy brand of melodic punk.

The band have also announced their new EP. Time & Place set for release on May 29.

Speaking on the new track, lead vocalist Tim Russ shares: “‘Not Giving Up’ is about how much we go through, and a reminder to keep fighting. Accordingly, this one reflects on this band and how hard we have fought to keep it alive. I think the more we succeed, the more people try to bring us down. Our latest single is about standing your ground and not giving up, no matter what the world throws at you!”

Time & Place Track Listing:

1. Moving On
2. No Weakness
3. Radio
4. Not Giving Up
5. Rewind
6. Eve of Destruction

Blasting through your speakers with a fist-pumping blend of catchy hooks, punchy lyricism, and exhilarating riffs, Gold Coast quintet Fake News have honed an unabashed and expressive brand of modern punk rock.

Indeed, the Queensland outfit have cut their teeth supporting some of punk’s iconic names, from Lagwagon to Pennywise, Darko to A Wilhelm Scream, and their star continued to rise with the release of 2021 debut LP Everyday Warrior.

Accordingly, Take Me Away was a fitting follow up, as the band continued to fine tune their infectious combination of urgent and melodic, winning over alternative music fans the width and breadth of Australia and beyond.

Following on from “Moving On,”  “Not Giving Up” is adorned with heart and melody. Another infectious and moreish brand of modern punk from the Aussie outfit. Time & Place is set for release on May 29.

Photo courtesy of Fake News

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more