News: Riot Fest Announces Lineup and New Venue “RiotLand”

Chicago-based punk and metal festival Riot Fest made some big announcements yesterday. Well, it technically started on Tuesday night when the festival announced that they would be moving out of their normal location of Douglass Park in downtown Chicago. Instead, they announced that the festival would be moving to a new venue that they’re calling RiotLand. Well, yesterday they unveiled the location of RiotLand will be SeatGeek Stadium in nearby(ish) in nearby Bridgeview, Illinois. While it’s disappointing to concertgoers that the festival is no longer in Chicago proper, the graffiti on the festival barriers last year saying things like “RIOT FEST GO HOME!” made it clear that the festival was unwelcome in Douglass Park.

After that, the festival announced this year’s lineup, which has some heavy hitters to it. The Slayer reunion was already announced as a headliner a while back. Some of the other bands playing this year include Fall Out Boy, Beck, Rob Zombie, The Offspring, Bright Eyes, Sublime with Jakob Nowell, The Marley Brothers doing a Bob Marley set, three nights of NOFX farewells, Laura Jane Grace and Catbite doing a set of Operation Ivy covers, and so, so, so many more. Check out the full lineup below.

Riot Fest

Follow Riot Fest on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and TikTok for future updates.

Stay Connected
Knocked Loose

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more