Royal Trux are set to release a14-track, career-spanning collection titled Quantum Entanglement for Record Store Day today, also known as Black Friday.

Fat Possum Records are very pleased to announce a new release from Royal Trux. The reassigned running order and remastering of 14 tracks spanning their career catalog has been reimagined and combined into a strikingly fresh look at various songs never before heard or contextualized as a singular offering which is indeed very new in concept and sound.

If you think you’ve heard it before, you would be incorrect. Leave it to Royal Trux to create a new coherence to the disparate sounds, recording methods, and decades that make up their inimitable careers as visionaries and unconventional rule breakers that have been laying tracks for the newest of bullet trains well before such trains ever existed. Science Fiction? No, just Truxian methodology as usual.

Quantum Entanglement will be released on Friday, November 29 for this year’s Record Store Day Black Friday. The album follows the release of their widely acclaimed album White Stuff, which was released in the spring of 2019.

1. I’m Ready
2. Waterpark
3. Ray O Vac
4. The Spectre
5. Platinum Tips
6. Stevie (For Steven S.)
7. Sunshine and Grease
8. Stop
9. Liar
10. The Flag
11. Junkie Nurse
12. Call Out The Lions
13. White Stuff
14. Shockwave Rider


Write A Comment