News: Sanguisugabogg Announce New Album, Share Single ‘Pissed’

Ohio’s notorious, boundary-pushing, and bloodsucking death metal outfit Sanguisugabogg have announced their new album, Homicidal Ecstasy. The album will arrive on February 3 via Century Media, as the band unleash the hulking, groove-riddled single, “Pissed.”

The band states: “This song is a showcase of the struggle of finding euphoria and bliss out of something savagely disastrous and ultimately just wreaking havoc on anything in your path, so it ceases to exist or ever haunt your mind again. It’s not self reflection; it’s not fantasy, and it’s not a game; it’s something savagely brutal presented in our own way, so you can shove the hell out of the person next to you and have a good time while getting ‘Pissed’ with us!”

Homicidal Ecstasy is the follow up to 2021’s Tortured Whole. The band continues to slice up uncompromising, in-your-face, and not-for-the-weak death metal that siphons inspiration from early to mid-’90’s and early ’00’s death metal and brutal death metal/grindcore presented in their own style with a unique twist that pleases every style of metal maniac.

Homicidal Ecstasy tracklist:

1. Black Market Vasectomy
2. Face Ripped Off
3. Pissed
4. Testicular Rot
5. Hungry For Your Insides
6. Skin Cushion
7. A Lesson in Savagery
8. Narcissistic Incisions
9. Mortal Admonishment
10. Proclamation Of The Frail
11. Necrosexual Deviant
12. Feening for Bloodshed

Sanguisugabogg are Cody Davidson on drums, Drew Arnold on guitars/bass, Devin Swank on vocals, and Ced Davis on guitars/bass.

Watch the video for “Pissed” here:

Preorder Homicidal Ecstasy here, and follow Sanguisugabogg here.

Photo courtesy of Adam Elkins

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more