News: Serj Tankian’s ‘Not For Touching – The Intangible Composition’ Debuts

Serj Tankian, the solo artist, activist, and occasional frontman for System Of A Down, will debut an ambitious online art exhibition entitled, “Not For Touching – The Intangible Composition,” a unique mix of the virtual and terrestrial via a collection of animated NFTs and archival giclée prints.

The 21-piece exhibition will be available online December 6, presented by CurioNFT. The interactive art gallery will feature various simulated rooms; large-scale, animated graphics masterfully created by Roger Kupelian (The Lord of The Rings, Hugo), and music scored by Tankian. A range of editions will be available including several one of one NFTs with an accompanying signed giclée print, four series of one of 25 NFTs with signed giclée prints, as well as four one of 100 NFT only releases.

Serj Tankian
“Space Clock” by Serj Tankian

Serj Tankian states:

“I got into painting to see my music. By adding musical compositions to art, we’ve created a more powerful encompassing experience for lovers of art and music. NFTs are a natural progression allowing the art and music to move within the scopes of our retinas and our creative minds. I called it ‘Not For Touching’ (NFT) cause it’s a lot sexier than non-fungible tokens.”

Tankian and CurioNFT will offset any environmental impact from the showing with the use of “lazy minting,” a process that reduces emissions, minting NFTs at times of low Ethereum usage, generating 2 percent of the emissions of a typical NFT minted on Ethereum. CurioNFT has pledged to offset emissions by planting over 12,000, and counting, trees. As of September, CurioNFT’s environmental efforts have offset over 300 percent of the carbon created by NFT sales.

The partnership has also pledged to donate 10 percent of sales to TUMO, a free-of-charge, educational program that puts teens in charge of their own learning.

Visit the virtual art gallery on December 6 here

For more information on TUMO, click here

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more