Smrtdeath – born Mike Skwark – released the latest single “Don’t Love Me” from Somethjngs Wrong last week. The new album is out today on Epitaph Records.

Skwarks says on the single: “‘Don’t Love Me’ is about wanting someone you can’t have. Kind of like meeting someone at the wrong time, or when you’re too focused on yourself to have time to pursue a connection anywhere else. It’s also about the misguided feelings people can have about someone based on a fleeting connection.”

Smrtdeath defies genre, infusing hip-hop, emo, trap, and alt-rock into his own unique sound, bringing to life his heartfelt and real lyrics, covering themes of vulnerability, addiction, and heartache. 

Check out Somethjngs Wrong here, and watch the video for “Don’t Love Me” below.

Somethjngs Wrong Track Listing:

  1.   Don’t Love Me
  2.   Lights Off (feat. lil aaron)
  3.   I Feel Rich
  4.   Waste My Time (feat. belis)
  5.   SICC
  6.   Back With Me
  7.   She Told Me To Kill Myself (feat. lil aaron)
  8.   Headed To My Funeral
  9.   Too Far Gone
  10. Still Can’t Hate You (feat. Goody Grace)
  11. Nothing’s Wrong

Images courtesy of Smrtdeath


Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment