News: Supergroup Fake Names Announce Sophomore Album ‘Expendables’ with Lead Single ‘Delete Myself’

Fake Names, the post-hardcore dream team featuring members of Bad Religion, S.O.A, Refused, and more, have announced their second album, Expendables, will be released March 3 via Epitaph Records. Check out lead single, “Delete Myself” now!

Melding ’70’s U.K. punk with power-pop and classic rock, the Fake Names’ self-titled, debut album (2020) was actually a demo that Epitaph founder and Baker’s Bad Religion bandmate, Brett Gurewitz, wanted to release as is. After releasing a three-track EP in 2021, the band enlisted producer Adam “Atom” Greenspan (IDLES, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) who helmed a surprisingly cleaner sound for Expendables. Baker says, “The pop influences are a little more out front on this one, and the production really helps it shine. It sounds more direct, more urgent.”

Expendables’ lead single, “Delete Myself,” is a high energy craft cocktail comprised of punk and garage, finished with unforgettable riffs.

The band are comprised of members Brian Baker (Minor Threat, Bad Religion, Dag Nasty), Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, INVSN, The [International] Noise Conspiracy), Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside) and newest addition Brendan Canty (Fugazi, Rites of Spring).

Fake Names will be on tour next spring 2023, starting off on April 13 in Asbury Park, and ending April 23 in Los Angeles. Tickets are on sale now—grab yours here.

Listen to “Delete Myself” below, and preorder Expendables here.

Follow Fake Names on Facebook and Instagram.

Photo courtesy of Danny Clinch.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more