News: Synthwave duo Midnight Danger Announce West Coast Tour

Swedish synthwave horror duo Midnight Danger have announced a U.S. West Coast tour beginning October 26 and ending October 31 in Seattle, WA.

Midnight Danger were conceived by producer and guitarist Chris Young in late 2015. Their music draws inspiration mainly from synthwave music, ’80s metal, and classic horror. Midnight Danger will transport you back to a time of neon lights, arcade games, and VHS tapes. Their live show marries their music and image to a synchronized light show in a theatrical, horror-movie styled experience.

Midnight Danger’s debut record Malignant Force was released via NRW Records in 2018 since racking up an impressive 4.5 million streams on Spotify. The band followed up with 2020’s Chapter 2: Endless Nightmare which charted on Bandcamp and iTunes. Chapter 2: Endless Nightmare currently has over 1,3 million streams on Spotify.

Twenty-twenty-one saw the release of their third record, Nights at Lake Milsen which featured collaborations with guitarists Kane Roberts (Alice Cooper), Rafael Bittencourt (Angra), Martin Sweet (Crashdïet) and Sonia Anubis (ex-Crypta), singer Danny Rexon (Crazy Lixx), and Australian saxophonist Max Cruise.

Look for Midnight Danger to release a brand new single, “Radio Hell,” on September 29.

Midnight Danger’s Nightmare Over the West Coast Tour Dates:

10/26: Phoenix, AZ @ Endgame
10/27: Los Angeles, CA @ Knucklehead Hollywood
10/28: San Francisco, CA @ DNA Lounge
10/30: Portland, OR @ The Secret Warehouse
10/31: Seattle, WA @ Central Saloon

Photo courtesy of Midnight Danger

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more