Out via The Reverberation Appreciation Society, The Black Angels are set to release Live at Levitation on March 26. Recorded at Austin Psych Fest between 2010 and 2012, the album features six tracks from their first two albums and serves as an instant classic.

With the album set to be released on vinyl and digital formats, the LP has been given the special treatment with three vinyl options available.

As The Black Angels’ Christian Bland explains:

“Since the beginning … The Black Angels were meant to be heard live. This record captures the rumble of the drums and amps and the very essence of the way it should sound. Now, future generations and new listeners can now hear how these songs were meant to be heard.”

The Black Angels – Live at Levitation track listing:
1. Manipulation
2. Better Off Alone
3. Surf City
 4. You On The Run
5. Empire
6. Young Men Dead

Purchase the Live at Levitation LP and vinyl variants here.


Write A Comment