The Head And The Heart have announced that their album, Every Shade of Blue, is due out April 29 via Reprise/Warner Records.

In addition, the band have released the title track for the new record.

Every Shade Of Blue conveys a spectrum of emotions and how we live with them. The closer we get, the more shades we see,” say the band regarding the new record. “The more shades we see, the more responsibility we hold. We all want to feel loved and protected. The question is, will we be supported and seen by the ones we love In Every Shade Of Blue?”

The Head And The Heart also announced the Every Shade of Blue 2022 North American Tour which will kick off May 20. Special guests in select cities include Shakey Graves, Dawes, and Jade Bird. 

Tickets are on sale now. The June 9 Vienna, VA show will go on sale on February 19, and the August 8 Salt Lake City, UT show will go on sale at a later date.

Tour dates  2022:

Fri 5/20/2022 St. Petersburg, FL Jannus Live *
Sun 5/22/2022 Gulf Shores, AL Hangout Music Festival
Tue 5/24/2022 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater *
Wed 5/25/2022 Milwaukee, WI Riverside Theater *
Fri 5/27/2022 Pittsburgh, PA STAGE AE *
Sat 5/28/2022 Lewiston, NY Artpark Amphitheater *
Sun 5/29/2022 Cleveland, OH Agora Theatre *
Tue 5/31/2022 LaFayette, NY Beak & Skiff Apple Orchards *
Wed 6/1/2022 Northampton, MA The Pines Theater at Look Park *
Fri 6/3/2022 Shelburne, VT Ben & Jerry’s Concerts on the Green at Shelburne Museum *
Sat 6/4/2022 Portland, ME Thompson’s Point *
Mon 6/6/2022 New York, NY Pier 17  – The Rooftop *
Thu 6/9/2022 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap *
Fri 6/10/2022 Boston, MA Leader Bank Pavilion *
Tues 8/2/2022 Austin, TX ACL Live at The Moody Theater ^
Thu 8/4/2022 Houston, TX Lawn at White Oak ^
Fri 8/5/2022 Dallas, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory ^
Sat 8/6/2022 Oklahoma City, OK The Criterion ^
Mon 8/8/2022 Salt Lake City, UT Venue to be announced at a later date ^
Tue 8/9/2022 Boise, ID Outlaw Field at the Idaho Botanical Garden ^
Thu 8/11/2022 Missoula, MT KettleHouse Amphitheater ^
Fri 8/12/2022 Seattle, WA Marymoor Park ^
Tue 8/16/2022 Portland, OR McMenamins Edgefield ^
Thu 8/18/2022 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara Bowl ^
Fri 8/19/2022 Berkeley, CA Greek Theatre ^
Sat 8/20/2022 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre ^
Mon 8/22/2022 San Diego, CA Humphreys Concerts By The Bay ^
Wed 9/14/2022 Denver, CO Mission Ballroom
Thu 9/15/2022 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre – SOLD OUT
Sat 9/17/2022 Richmond, VA Altria Theater #
Tue 9/20/2022 Charlotte, NC Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre #
Wed 9/21/2022 Wilmington, NC Live Oak Bank Pavilion at Riverfront Park #
Fri 9/23/2022 Columbus, OH KEMBA Live! #
Tue 9/27/2022 Toronto, ON RBC Echo Beach
Thu 9/29/2022 Detroit, MI Oakland University – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre #
Fri 9/30/2022 Indianapolis, IN TCU Amphitheater at White River State Park #
Sat 10/1/2022 Chicago, IL Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island #
Mon 10/3/2022 Madison, WI The Sylvee #
Tue 10/4/2022 Madison, WI The Sylvee #
Fri 10/7/2022 Minneapolis, MN Armory #
Sat 10/8/2022 St. Louis, MO Saint Louis Music Park #
Mon 10/10/2022 Birmingham, AL Avondale Brewing Company #
Thu 10/13/2022 St Augustine, FL The Saint Augustine Amphitheatre #
Fri 10/14/2022 Atlanta, GA Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park #
Sat 10/15/2022 Nashville, TN Ascend Amphitheater #

Jade Bird
^ Dawes
# Shakey Graves

Photo courtesy of The Head And The Heart 

Author

Write A Comment