Godfathers of the third wave of ska for almost four decades, The Mighty Mighty BossToneS have announced they’ve joined Hellcat Records and released a new, guest-filled single “The Final Parade” featuring members of iconic ska, punk, and hardcore bands.

The track celebrates the ups and downs of the band’s career and the history of ska, described by Tim Armstrong—who co-produced the track with fellow Grammy award winner Ted Hutt—as “The Ska Summit.” 

Vocalist Dicky Barrett says:

“It’s a love letter to Ska music and the people that make Ska music, and it’s a whole lot of fun.”

At almost eight minutes long, “The Final Parade” features:
Tim Armstrong (Rancid), Aimee Interrupter & The Interrupters, Stranger Cole, Angelo Moore (Fishbone), Jake Burns (Stiff Little Fingers), Jay Navarro (Suicide Machines), Chris DeMakes, Pete Wesilewski, Roger Lima (Less Than Jake), Jimmy G (Murphy’s Law), Toby Morse, Rusty Pistachio (H2O), John Feldman (Goldfinger), Laila Khan (Sonic Boom Six), Robert Hingley (Toasters), Dan Vitale (Bim Skala Bim), Dave McWane (Big D and The Kids Table), Sirae Richardson, Erin Mackenzie, Brie McWane (The Doped Up Dollys), Jesse Wagner (Aggrolites), Karina Denike (The Dance Hall Crashers), Christian Jaccobs (The Aquabats), Jon Pebsworth (Buck O Nine), Peter Porker (The Porkers), Steve Jackson (The Pietasters), Felipe Galvan (Los Skanarles), Jet Baker (Buster Shuffle), Fumio Ito (Kemuri), Glen “The Kid” Marhevka  (Big Bad Voodoo Daddy), and Roddy Radiation (The Specials).

Check out “The Final Parade” below, and let’s hope this is far from the last anything from The Mighty Mighty BossToneS and their new home at Hellcat!

Follow The Mighty Mighty BossToneS on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Images courtesy of The Mighty Mighty BossToneS. Credit: Yoyo Yosef.


Pop-culture journo: currently blabbing-on at Horror Geek Life & New Noise Magazine. Punk rock fangrrrl, horror nerd, lipstick lover & pizza aficionado. Be Excellent to Each Other.

Write A Comment