Chicago’s Triple Fast Action have announced plans to reissue a deluxe version of their 1997 album Cattlemen Don’t via Forge Again Records on January 21st, 2021. The expanded, double LP set will include the original 14 tracks, three outtakes from the same sessions, and six previously unreleased songs. Check out the re-imagined artwork above, and the expanded track list below. Pre-order Cattlemen Don’t here.

(1) Ronnie’s Theme (2) Pure (3) Heroes (4) If (5) Cattlemen Don’t (6) Eurogirl (7) The Rescue (8) I’m Ready (9) Duck and Run (10) Sent Them Straight (11) Yeah (12) Operator (13) No Doubt (14) Bearer of Bad News (15) All Better Now (16) I Want to Know (17) Underwear (18) Window Watching (19) Who Cares (What I’ve Been Thinking) (20) Wes’ Song (21) Downed (22) Summer Song (23) Wanna Be 

Triple Fast Action formed in 1993 from the ashes of Rights Of The Accused. They were caught up in the major label signing spree that swept through the Windy City when alt-rock ruled the airwaves. Their debut album, Broadcaster (1996), was on Capitol Records, but Cattlemen Don’t was originally issued by Deep Elm Records. In addition to their two full lengths, the band made three EPs before calling it quits in 1998.


Write A Comment