News: Vancouver Tech-Death Quartet Atrae Bilis Sign with 20 Buck Spin, Announce New Album Details/Single

20 Buck Spin announce the signing of Vancouver, British Columbia-based Atrae Bilis and are preparing to release the band’s debut LP, Apexapien. The label has issued the record’s cover art, track listing, and lead single, “Lore Beyond Bone.”

Canada has long been a wellspring from which fierce technical brutality has continuously flowed. In that tradition, Atrae Bilis offers the imminent predatory attack of Apexapien, their debut full-length offering and one poised to set them on a path of unfettered exploration and intensity.

Like many bands on the 20 Buck Spin roster, Atrae Bilis takes elements of several metallic subgenres and twists them together into a distinctive alloy greater than sum of its parts.

On Apexapien, the follow-up to the highly praised Divinihility EP (2020), angular, blackened dissonance, exhilarating experimental progressivism, and crushing guttural savagery merge into a cacophony of violently discordant death metal, all held together with a strict focus, discipline, and astonishing percussive momentum.

Thoroughly modern in scope and mercilessly severe in execution, the heinous battering inflicted on Apexapien establishes Atrae Bilis at the vanguard of a new breed of forward-looking death metal bands not content to simply pay tribute to or completely abandon the genre’s towering progenitors.

Apexapien Track Listing:

1. Theta
2. Lore Beyond Bone
3. By The Hierophant’s Maw
4. Open The Effigy
5. Bacterium Abloom
6. Into The Seas Of Sepsis
7. Hymn Of The Flies
8. To Entomb The Aetherworld

20 Buck Spin will issue Apexapien on CD, cassette, and digital platforms on October 8, with the vinyl to follow on December 3. Preorders for Apexapien will begin in September here

Stay Connected