VALKYRIE unveil “Evil Eye,” the third single from the foursome’s forthcoming album, Fear due July 24th via Relapse Records.  VALKYRIE previously released a pair of singles, “Feeling So Low,” and “The Choice,” that can be streamed / purchased on Bandcamp HERE.

“’Evil Eye” is the song that came together more quickly than the others,” explains guitar player Pete Adams. “With all of the melody, guitar bits, and tempo, it’s a lot of fun to play. We also saw an opportunity to fade out on a doubled up lead and sung chorus and jumped on it. You don’t get that chance every day.

Fear is available as a collectible, limited edition on white, silver and black splatter vinyl. A gold and black splatter iteration is now sold out. Pre-orders can be found via HERE.

VALKYRIE is Jake Adams (guitar/vocals), Pete Adams (guitar/vocals), Alan Fary (bass) and Warren Hawkins (drums). The Virginia-based band has released three albums: Valkyrie (2006), Man of Two Visions (2008) and Shadows (2015).

Valkyrie Band Lineup


Theron Moore has been freelance writing since 1989 as a staff writer for SLAM Magazine (Stateline Area Magazine, Northern IL / Southern WI), and contributor to Jake Wiseley’s (Red Decibel Records) Sheet Metal Magazine. He’s also published zines Louder Than God, The Saint Vitus Press & Poetry Review, For Those About to Rock, and blogs Church of the Necronomicon and All My Friends Are Rock Stars (AMFARS). Moore has contributed music, & movie reviews, and artist interviews to websites, Wormwood Chronicles, The Sludgelord, New Noise Magazine and Metal Forces Magazine. He is the author of All My Friends Are Rock Stars, Volumes I-III; Gangsters, Harlots and Thieves; Belvidere, Books & Guns; Blood on the Screen, Blood on the Page; all titles available on Amazon.

Write A Comment