News: Voidscape Debut EP ‘Odyssey Of Spite’ Out Now

New Jersey melodic death metal trio Voidscape have released their crushing debut EP Odyssey Of Spite. Voidscape were formed in 2017 by guitarist Rob Torres, drummer Justin “Ninja” Spaeth (Tombs, Abacinate), and frontman Michael Ximenez (Replicant, Windfaerer).

Mike Ximinez states:

“The future seems like it’s getting bleaker, and the world is in disarray. You can’t help but marinate in the thick melancholy and mourn the insipid state of things, but you need to push through, or else you’ll get sucked into the void. As an entity, we’ve been writing together sporadically for over half a decade, and we’re proud to unveil this chapter of the VOIDSCAPE saga! Odyssey Of Spite is a declaration to persevere despite the obstacles ahead.”

Odyssey Of Spite was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Rob Torres at his own Frightbox Recording in Passaic and completed with artwork, photography, and layout by Mike Ximenez.

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more