Norma Jean grace the cover of our latest retail issue of New Noise Magazine, which is available in Barnes & Noble and other major / independent booksellers across the United States. You can also grab the issue in our online store.

Norma Jean’s new album, Polar Similar, is officially out this week through Solid State Records. You can purchase the album at Check out their song  “Forever Hurtling Towards Andromeda” below, which we premiered back in August.

Polar Similar finds Norma Jean unafraid to take risks, and evolving both sonically and lyrically. A dynamic album that contorts from aggressive to melodic and everywhere in between, Polar Similar dives headfirst into new territory while maintaining the unbridled heaviness that earned Norma Jean their loyal fanbase. All of these musical twists compliment vocalist Cory Brandan’s startlingly honest lyrics that address his personal struggles more directly than ever before.

Polar Similar Track Listing:
1. I. The Planet
2. Everyone Talking Over Everyone Else
3. Forever Hurtling Towards Andromeda
4. 1,000,000 Watts
5. II. The People
6. Death is a Living Partner
7. Synthetic Sun
8. Reaction
9. III. The Nebula
10. The Close and Discontent
11. An Ocean of War
12. A Thousand Years a Minute
13. IV. The Nexus

Norma Jean cover photo

Write A Comment