New Noise Magazine is pleased to be bringing forth the exclusive premiere of “Different Ways” by Cowgirl. This tune is enriched with progressions of guitars mixed with echoing beats full of vigor and sentiment.

Cowgirl’s latest release is a bitter-sweet romp of frantic guitars and dejected vocals. Recorded live at Greenmount Studios in Leeds, it follows the pop blueprint laid down by the likes of The Buzzcocks and Teenage Fanclub.

“Different Ways” echoes a shimmering Yo la Tengo-esque chorus, Velvet Underground chords and a west coast Californian chill all washed up in 3 minutes. Perfect pop blazing.

Purchase “Different Ways” here

Cowgirl is the soul child of Danny Trew Barton & Sam Coates. Starting as a bedroom project taken to the studio in 2018. Both hail from York, England. After a revolving back line of musicians they hit Greenmount Studios in Leeds late last year to lay down some tunes, 12 in 3 days, one of which is Different Ways.

Cowgirl’s current line-up is Danny Trew Barton (White Firs, Sewage Farm) on guitar/ vocals, Sam Coates (JUNK, Moze Moze) also guitar/ vocals, Tom Robinson (ZoZo) and Jack Holdstock (The Federals). Having played shows up and down the country they are renowned for their explosive live performances.


This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment