We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Robots & Monsters’ new song “Signing Off” (listen below). The track is taken from the band’s upcoming self-released EP Nothing To Fear Nothing To Fight, out September 2nd on CD and digital. Pre-orders are available here.

With its roots tracing back to bands including Mucky Pup, The Bloodhound Gang and more, Robots & Monsters owns a sound that deftly combines the commanding crunch of metal with the groove, punch, and emotion of hardcore and post-hardcore, a trait which finds the band comfortably sharing bills populated with any type of aggressive music. Their upcoming Nothing To Fear Nothing To Fight EP follows a concept about battling your own mind, the theme backed by high-energy metal and dosed with old-school hardcore. The seven-song storyline was recorded at Portrait Recording Studios with engineer John Ferrara, and mastered by Chris Badami, and features art by bassist Bill Bergmann.

Upcoming Shows:
August 6th – New London, CT at 33 Golden Street
August 13th – Brooklyn, NY at Lucky 13 w/ All Out War

Robots & Monsters was formed in the Fall of 2013 by three lifelong friends, brothers Derek and Dylan Gadino and Bill Bergmann. Shortly after recording their Down To Ash debut album as a trio, Kevin Powers, who has toured with bands like Mucky Pup and Bloodhound Gang, joined as the band’s permanent drummer so Dylan could concentrate on vocals for live shows. Bergmann and Powers had become friends when Bergmann was enlisted to play bass for Mucky Pup on a handful of European and national tours. In the Summer of 2015, their album Down To Ash debuted at #23 on the CMJ Loud Rock chart – they were the only unsigned band on the list. Robots & Monsters was also featured on VH1’s That Metal Show as a “Pick Of The Week” and became one of the ten most requested acts on WSOU 89.5, Seton Hall’s Pirate Radio, the nation’s most popular noncommercial Metal station.


Write A Comment