New Noise Magazine is pleased to be bringing forth the music video for “I’ve Got The Time” from Where Fires Are. The band is a quintet from Leeds consisting of frontman Robbie Gillespie, Nick Banks (Keys, synth), James Clegg (Bass), Matt Exton (Drums) and Ash Reynolds (Guitar). They have an edgy alternative-rock feel to their music that is not afraid to ride through atmospheric pulses of instrumentation as well. “I’ve Got The Time” does exactly that, combining synthetic ambiance with crushing rock patterns to bring a bouncy, catchy new single. The video accompanied showcases the Where Fires Are’s unique live presence. The song was featured off the recently released EP One Four Six One.

“Ourselves and the videographer wanted to make a video which captured the theatricality and energy of our live performance. We want the audience to believe in every note we play and immerse themselves in the music, in the same way that we do when we are on stage. We went down the performance video route to illustrate the pride we have in our music and stage craft.” – Where Fires Are

Purchase One Four Six One here.

Upcoming Shows:
15 April – When in Manchester Festival
18-23 April – Canadian Music Week
1-5 June – YouBloom Music Showcase & Festival, Dublin
1 July – Testifest
22 July – Blackthorn Festival


This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment