Two years removed from their critically acclaimed debut EP Turned Around Abruptly Beside a Mirror and Jumped at My Own Reflection, Youth Novel returns with two brand new songs for a release with prolific Indiana screamo act Coma Regalia, entitled The Gentle Harm of Tradition.

Coma Regalia has released over 100 songs since their inception in 2010, and Youth Novel has several more projects in the works for the coming months. Mastered by Jesse Cannon (The Cure, Menzingers, Basement), The Gentle Harm of Tradition will be released in late April by the band themselves, in collaboration with Too Far Gone Records, Middleman Records, Zegema Beach Records, and Dingleberry Records.

Today, we’re pleased to bring you the stream of Youth Novel’s new songs “V” and “VI” (listen below).

Purchase The Gentle Harm of Tradition here.

Write A Comment