Album Premiere: Mythic Sunship – ‘Light/Flux’

Copenhagen-based quintet (and self-proclaimed practitioners of “Anaconda Rock”) Mythic Sunship are sharing their new album Light/Flux. You can stream the album ahead of its official release on Friday, September 30 exclusively with New Noise.

Stream the album here:

Frederik Elkjær Denning  shares his thoughts:

“’Light/Flux’ is a more composed and controlled album than our previous output, working with a wider range of atmospheres. Though improvisation is still very essential to how the album was made, we made a point in exploring beyond our usual work methods. For longtime listeners, that will likely be evident, but if it’s your first time listening to Mythic Sunship, you won’t miss out on any of the elements that make up the essential Mythic Sunship vibe. For us as a band, ‘Light/Flux’ is a milestone that has reshaped how we will work going forward.”

Mythic Sunship

With five acclaimed releases in as many years, Mythic Sunship have long since established themselves amongst Europe’s finest purveyors of psychedelic music, effortlessly bridging the gap between heavy riff worship and expansive, free-jazz experimentation.

As exhilarating and electrifying as psychedelic records come, Light/Flux showcases Mythic Sunship’s scorched-earth approach in the search for new ideas and will be released on September 30 via Tee Pee Records. Digitally presave or preorder the album here, or purchase the album physically on CD or LP via Tee Pee Records here.

Track Listing:

1. Aurora
2. Blood Moon
3. Equinox
4. Decomposition
5. Tempest
6. First Frost

Follow Mythic Sunship on Facebook

Photo courtesy of Mythic Sunship

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more