Album Premiere: The Electric Mess – The Electric Mess V

The Electric Mess are back with The Electric Mess V, out April 17. The dark, dystopian soundtrack is chillingly fitting for our quarantined spring.

“Every song on this album is either dark or dystopian (see song titles like ‘Bad Man,’ ‘Before the World Blows Up,’ or ‘After the Money’s Gone’), but we temper the darkness with humor (see ‘Cesspool’),” the band explain. “The songs on this album came together during and right after our 2018 Europe tour, where we started veering from garage punk into psychedelia. The songs seemed to burst out of that time period as if already realized and woven together in album format.”

The Electric Mess are a New York City-based rock and roll band fueled by ’60s garage and ’70s punk and hard rock, psychedelia, and New Wave.

Formed in 2007, they have toured throughout Europe and the States, putting on tight and electrifying live shows. The band are led by the chameleon-like frontwoman Esther Crow (vocals, rhythm guitar, percussion), with Oweinama Biu (keyboards, vocals), Dan Crow (guitar), Derek Davidson (bass), and Alan J. Camlet (drums, vocals).

Their fifth full-length album, The Electric Mess V, is out April 17 on Soundflat Records (CD/LP, digital).

Photo by Jolie Clifford

Preorder the album here. 

Stay Connected

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more