Song Premiere: Wilmette – “Paul Rutt”

New Noise Magazine is pleased to be bringing forth the exclusive premiere of “Paul Rutt” by Wilmette. The band rip into listeners ears with poignant lyrics transformed into large hooks. Guitars use stop-and-gos that bounce with emphatic drum progressions, synced up perfectly. The two and a half minute song grabs hold of attention and delivers an incredibly detailed track. Listen to the song below, and prepare for the world takeover of Wilmette as Anxious Body is released on 07/19 via Mutant League Records.

Bassist/vocalist Peyton Day says, “In early 2019 we started talking about potential labels that felt right for our band and all came to the same conclusion that Mutant League was that label for us. When we were writing for our EP entitled Anxious Body we wanted to make something that hit hard and instantly grabbed people’s attention. With the help of Seth Henderson of ABG, we were able to make a product that felt full and better than we ever could have imagined it.”

Pre-Order Anxious Body here: Physical | Digital

Wilmette is a four-piece from the Chicago suburbs that combines pop-punk and hardcore with a fresh style that relies on pop hooks, honest lyrics, and strong musicianship.

Anxious Body EP out July 19 on Mutant League Records. EP Produced by Seth Henderson (Knuckle Puck, Real Friends) and Mastered by Kris Crummett (Sleeping With Sirens).

Photo by Alex Zarek

Stay Connected

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more