Track Premiere: Beastplague – “Conquest”

There’s a vicious storm brewing involving some veterans within the Florida metal scene, ready to unleash its fury on the world. On October 6, grinding death-dealers Beastplague—who’ve regrouped after a hiatus and pursuing other projects—will deliver their new EP, A Different Animal, as a collaboration release between Night Shift Merch and Barbaric Brutality.

The band’s beginnings date back to 2012, where Beastplague developed their brutal and chaotic, more traditional grindcore roots, à la Pig Destroyer and Brutal Truth. Though the brutality remains, the band have sharpened their teeth and are returning a whole new beast, A Different Animal, if you will. Evolving into something far heavier and more lethal than ever before, Beastplague sound completely ravenous on their newest collection of songs.

As the first taste of Beastplague’s new music in some years, New Noise are unveiling “Conquest,” with an accompanying graphic video provided by Jonathan Lievano of Malevolent Media. Dealing out a dominant burst of ass-beating death metal, “Conquest” was crafted with razor-sharp riffs and pummeling blasts, which are prominent details heard throughout the band’s entire upcoming release.

Of the new EP, the band state: “A Different Animal doubles as a metaphor for not only the bands return, but for adding a full-time vocalist to the lineup. That addition opened a ton of doors for the band in not only the creative/writing side of things, but for the ferocity of the live performance as well. We aimed for this record to be relentless from start to finish, clocking in at 12 minutes with 11 songs; all riffs no filler.”

A Different Animal Tracklist:

1. Tartarus
2. The Bleeding Stone
3. Blueprint For Anguish
4. Ensnared
5. Crown Of Scorn
6. Terminated
7. Never Dying Adversary
8. Labyrinth Of Torture
9. Spectral Incision
10. Ravenous Frenzy
11. Conquest

A Different Animal was produced by Erick Feinberg and Beastplague, tracked and mixed by Chad Kishick, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audio Siege. The band’s logo was created by Spearhead and the album artwork was put together by Dominic Pabon. Beastplague is Ian Campbell on vocals, Sam Kooby on guitar, Chad Kishick on guitar, Jared Warsh on bass, and Erick Feinberg on drums.

Beastplague Upcoming Shows:

9/30/23 – The Headquarters in Dania Beach, FL w/ Fallen God, Agitate, Dissent, and Deepslate
10/6/23 – A Different Animal release show/Night Shift Party Weekend II Pre-show at Seabreeze Entertainment District in Daytona Beach, FL w/ Implosive Disgorgence, Living In Fear, Gaijin, and Shades of War

Stream “Conquest” by Beastplague here:

Preorder A Different Animal by Beastplague here.

Photo courtesy of Sal Rispoli

Stay Connected

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more