Track Premiere: Comet Control – ‘Inside the Sun’

Toronto-based contemporary psych band Comet Control have worked diligently on new material, encompassed on the group’s upcoming third record, Inside the Sun, due August 27. Today, the band reveals the album’s title track, premiering exclusively here at New Noise.

The new record was produced by bandmates Chad Ross and Andrew Moszynski, who make up Comet Control alongsidebassist and fellow founder Nicole Ross, drummer Marco Moniz, keyboardist Jay Lemak, and Godspeed You Black Emperor’s Sophie Trudeau.

Ross chats more about the band’s approach writing the record and what fans have in store, “I think it’s important to expand your mind with creativity. Art and music have always been the perfect way to survive dark times. Andrew and I decided to write and record this record on our own. Most of what you hear was performed by the two of us.”

He adds, “We’ve been playing together for a long time now (The Deadly Snakes, Quest for Fire, Comet Control), so it was only natural for us to progress in this direction. Our music is for the freaks, the rockers and the dreamers!”

For more from Comet Control, find them on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Photo courtesy of Comet Control.

Stay Connected

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more