Track Premiere: DEEPER GRAVES – ‘Corridors’

Ahead of his second album, The Colossal Sleep, DEEPER GRAVES is sharing the new single, “Corridors,” premiering here exclusively at New Noise.

DEEPER GRAVES is the solo venture of Jeff Wilson—formerly of Nachtmystium, Wolvhammer, and Abigail Williams, and a founding member of current acts Chrome Waves, Contrition, and Altars Of The Moon. DEEPER GRAVES embraces lush soundscapes and slow-paced rock movement, venturing more into realms of post-punk and shoegaze over some of the more metallic offerings on his resume.

Colossal Sleep further expands on the foundations set on DEEPER GRAVES’ debut, Open Roads, as Wilson handles vocals, guitars, bass, synths and keys, programming, and all other instrumentation, along with engineering, mixing, and mastering. The album is set for a January 28 release,

Wilson discusses the new track, “‘Corridors’ was the first collaboration with Heath for this album. I wanted to bring more hooks on this record and his verse along with harmonies over what I already had for the chorus really knocked this one out of the park.”

Preorder the album here, and listen to “Corridors” here:

For more from DEEPER GRAVES, find him on Facebook, Instagram, and Bandcamp.

Photo courtesy of DEEPER GRAVES

Stay Connected

Leave a Reply

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.

 Learn more