Sanction announced a new album “Broken In Refraction,” released through Pure Noise Records, and the album is set to drop on July 26.

The metal/hardcore act are releasing their sophomore record, which will consist of 11 tracks. This full-length release has been anticipated for a minute now, and Sanction are beyond thrilled to unleash their latest work to the world.

Along with the release announcement, the band has released a music video for the track, “Radial Lacerations.” the video is currently posted to the band’s webpage. Hailing from Long Island, some other bands such as Stray From the Path, expressed their excitement and anticipation for the new record saying,  “Being from Long Island, the word spread quick about Sanction, and they made an instant impression on me. Their EP Infringement of God’s Plan was exactly what I needed to hear from metalcore, and after hearing the new single “Radial Lacerations,” it sounds like this band has already elevated their game on Broken In Refraction.”

Sanction will be promoting the album on the upcoming Pure Noise tour starting on July 18, 2019, and they will be joined by Stick To Your Guns, Counterparts, Terror, and Year of the Knife. The tour will have multiple dates, and the tickets can be bought on the Pure Noise website. Broken in Refraction can be pre-ordered Sanction’s website and drops on July 26.

Preorder the new record here. 

Write A Comment