All Your Sisters photo by Olivia Lee

San Francisco duo All Your Sisters have one foot planted firmly in darkwave and post-punk, leaving the other free to wade through a variety of unconventional genres. The ease with which they shift between influences has yielded a sound that is both brooding and catchy. Their forthcoming album, Uncomfortable Skin is steeped in nostalgia, but entirely contemporary. “I think All Your Sisters is a lot of things: post punk, industrial, noise, ambient,” says frontman Jordan Morrison. The duo performs with a palpable sense of urgency. “I get physically and mentally ill if I’m unable to play music for stretches. It’s perhaps the only way I know how to express myself,” says Morrison.

Today, we’re pleased to bring you the premiere of All Your Sisters’ new song “Heater” (listen below). The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album Uncomfortable Skin, which will be released July 8th through The Flenser.

Pre-order Uncomfortable Skin here.

After the dissolution of his previous band, Jordan Morrison (guitar, synth, vocals) formed All Your Sisters as a solo project, then moved from Reno to San Francisco where he eventually brought like-minded musician Mario Armando Ruiz (bass, synth) into the fold. The duo connected immediately, bonding over their tumultuous upbringings and dark personal tragedies. Their first album, Modern Failures was released by Belaten in 2014 and then on vinyl by Weyrd Son Records. It was followed by a successful European tour in 2015.

Morrison draws on his personal experiences for lyrical inspiration, especially his time spent working as an EMT. “I was 19, living in Las Vegas and driving an ambulance,” he says. “It was a real life horror film. I became a full blown paramedic by the time I was 23. I eventually moved to Reno and worked for a few more years. The job started to wear on me. I saw the worst things you can imagine. People in their worst, most vulnerable states. There was definitely no sign of a god anywhere. I can’t un-see a lot of what I saw. These images might be in my head forever. So the feelings from it kind of sneak their way into the lyrics.”

Uncomfortable Skin Track Listing:
1. Nothing Is Sacred
2. Open Wide
3. Black God
4. Heater
5. Loss
6. Remains
7. Filled With Waste
8. Shame
9. No Hope
10. Reconcile

All Your Sisters Record Release Show:
August 12 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill w/ Wreck & Reference

You can also stream the previously released tracks “Open Wide” and “Loss” below.

Write A Comment