We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Backpacks‘ new song “Mourn” (listen below). The track is taken from the 4-way split 7″ with Hot Mulligan, Kayak Jones, and The Tiny Ugly Germs, which is being released digitally on March 30th and physically on May 11th. You can pre-order the split here.

Guitarist Yong Los comments on the song: “‘Mourn’ is basically all of the thoughts I have about death scribbled down. I wrote it at the end of last summer after having lost a few friends and family members in the span of a couple months. The song focuses on this curiosity I had with what happens to people after they die.”

“Mourn” was recorded during the Still Life sessions at The Elephant Room with Josh Frost in the Fall of 2015. This is their first new track since the release of Still Life. Check out that EP below.

Write A Comment