We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of FVNERALS’ new song “Shiver” (listen below). The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album Wounds, which is being released on October 14th through The Native Sound (US) and Golden Antenna Records (EU).

The band comments on the song & album:

“‘Wounds’ represents a less dreamy and more straight forward approach to our music. While the songwriting has moved to a harsher and bleaker sound, we also attempted to retain its emotional heaviness, and fragility. ‘Shiver’ is a song about losing someone close, feeling their presence as you go through life and being unable to move on.”

Pre-order Wounds here: The Native SoundGolden Antenna Records

Tour Dates:
29.08.16: Glasgow, 13th Note
03.09.16: Leeds, Fox and Newt
17.09.16: Glasgow, Stereo
15.10.16: Sheffield, Trafalgar Warehouse
16.10.16: Manchester, ACP Festival
19.10.16: Glasgow, Audio
20.10.16: Edinburgh, Opium
21.10.16: New Castle, Northumberland Arms
22.10.16: Liverpool, Maguire’s Pizza Bar
23.10.16: Leeds, Wharf Chambers
25.10.16: Bristol, The Cube
26.10.16: London, The Unicorn
27.10.16: Brighton, The Prince Albert
28.10.16: Bournemouth, Blue Line Studios
29.10.16: Nottingham, The Bodega
27.11.16: Wakefield, Somatic Festival

Based in Glasgow, FVNERALS are a band that exist on the fringes of doom, post-rock, shoegaze and dark ambience. In the tradition of Earth, and contemporaries such as True Widow and King Woman, FVNERALS meticulously meld soundscapes both ethereal and oppressive.

Formed in 2013 in the south coast town of Brighton, FVNERALS have since released two EPs (‘The Hours’ and ‘The Path’) and their highly moving, and haunting debut LP The Light. After touring the UK and Europe and relocating to Glasgow, the band regrouped early this year to record their second album, Wounds. While it is certainly a progression from their debut album, Wounds perfects the crushing doom of their previous work. More than ever, bassist/ vocalist Tiffany Strom’s voice is on full display as it evokes a unique poignancy that drives the band through seven emotionally devastating tracks.


Write A Comment