New Noise Magazine is pleased to be bringing forth the first song from Slow Coming Day in over a decade, “First Sight.” While the band is all over the country, they came together and used their resources to make this thriving hit. With airy vocals and a rolling drum progression, this is a middle of the week banger sure to get heads nodding and vibes moving.

“This album was made my self-recording & by sending the songs back & forth to each other through email like the Postal Service did. Each member of Slow Coming Day lives in another state. I’m in Lincoln, Nebraska, Matt Bailey, drummer, lives in Portland, Oregon, Dave Stoots, bass, is in Indianapolis, Indiana, & Kevin Michael, guitar & Brandon Queen, formerly drums & bass, both live in L.A.” – Orion Walsh (vocals/guitar)

Pre-Order 1,000 Years (Like A Day) here

Slow Coming Day is an American indie rock band consisting of Orion Walsh (vocals, guitar), Dave Stoots (bass), and Matt Bailey (drums). Previously the group released it’s first independent EP “A Part of Me Died” in 2002, followed by a full length “Farewell to the Familiar” on Tooth and Nail Records in 2003. The group toured & played with many great bands such as Mae, Copeland, Emery, Further Seems Forever, Juliana Theory, Twothirtyeight, Spitalfield, As Tall As Lions, Gatsby’s American Dream, Waking Ashland, Mewithoutyou, Anberlin, Brandtson, and Watashi Wa to name a few. The band has also been featured on many different compilations over the years the most notorious being Deep Elm Record’s Emo Diaries Chapter 8.



This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment