New Noise Magazine is pleased to be bringing forth the exclusive song premiere of “The Reeperbahn” by SPIDER. The song revolves around the drum beat, whirling with guitars and vocals to create a sense of chaos.

“Inspired by Spider’s first European tour last summer and our life changing stay in Hamburg Germany, ‘The Reeperbahn’ is our ode to the zeitgeist of St Pauli’s seedy entertainment district and the essence of tour life.” – SPIDER

Raw and ferocious and known for their incendiary live shows Southern California based Spider is a visceral and rhythmic band firing on all cylinders. Their personal pedigree boasts former and current members of Channel 3 (Alf Silva), Legend of the Seagullmen (Karl Izumi), Total Massacre (Jeff Abarta) and Bullet Treatment (Hector Martinez). Spider’s sound ranges from insurgent songs that are raw quick and dirty to rhythmic and eerie guitar based songs with dark thundering drums. Like a swift kick to the head and broadcasting with a sense of modern urgency Spider offers an existential blast of nascent punk rock for today’s disaffected youth.

Band members:
Hector Martinez (vocals)
Karl Izumi (guitar, vocals)
Jeff Abarta (bass, vocals)
Alf Silva (drums)

Photo credit: David Vchi


This is a rock n' roll takeover.

Write A Comment