We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Chicago punk rockers Tens‘ new song “Eternal Palms” (listen below). The song is taken from the band’s forthcoming self-titled full-length album, being released June 10th and will be made available through their Bandcamp.

Mike Petruccelli comments on the song:

“‘Eternal Palms’ is the first and only song about infidelity I’ll ever write. It’s written from the height of dealing with the emotions and people involved at the time. It highlights the internal conflicts with forgiveness in an observational way, but doesn’t shy away from the more unforgiving feelings I had in the moment. Things worked out in the end though and this song serves as a reminder of that more than anything.”

Tens feature Mike Petruccelli (Rapids), Kyle Manning (Fuck You Idiot, City Mouse, Costanza) and Ryan Smith (Two Houses, Texas Chainstore Manager). They are upbeat, catchy, loud punk rock; the kind you find yourself having a great dance to and singing your heart out along with at shows.

Upcoming Shows:
June 10 – Chicago, IL at Auxiliary Art Centre (Release Show) w/ Big Night In, Mecha Shiva and Otto Mann
June 11 – Chicago, IL at Saki Records w/ The Cellphones and Dog & Wolf

Write A Comment