Photo by Kevin Whittaker

New York City-based alternative rock collective, The Flux Machine, have announced their forthcoming album Louder!, and we’re pleased to be bringing you the premiere of their new single, “Toxic Love” (listen below). Set for a February 26, 2016 release, the record will be available digitally, on CD and on a stunning, limited-press red splatter vinyl.

Louder! was mastered by DC-based producer, Taylor Larson, who has produced and mastered records from heavy rock acts such as From First to Last, Periphery and Veil of Maya.

The band comments on the song:

“‘Toxic Love’ is a universal song. Everyone can see themselves in this confused emotional state at some point in their lives. This is the song that our friend Lane Steinberg wished The Strokes had written, but since they didn’t, we did! The Flux Machine is serious about rock and one listen to this song will show you the spirit behind this incredible new band.”

The brainchild of Luis Accorsi (vocals) and Raphael Sepulveda (production), The Flux Machine were formed in late 2014, after Sepulveda responded to an ad Accorsi had placed for a music producer. Finding mutual influences in artists including The Rolling Stones, New York Dolls and Foo Fighters, the two began to write and record their own songs. By May 2015, The Flux Machine had completed 12 original tracks, which would become the listing for their debut record, Louder!.

Since then, The Flux Machine has logged performances across some of New York’s well-known rock stages, including Pine Box, The Rock Shop and The Grand Victory. Music Junkie Press raved, “The Flux Machine are ready to grab you with their infectious punk infused alternative rock and take you for a wild ride!” Stay tuned for more from The Flux Machine in anticipation of their first full-length release.

Write A Comment