We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Crawl’s new song “Cowards” (listen below). The track is taken from the band’s forthcoming album Rituals, which is scheduled to be released on August 20, 2018 through Transcending Obscurity Records. You can purchase the album here: Physical | Bandcamp

The band commented on the album:

‘Rituals’ is an album about nothing more than a d-beat assault that combines all elements of death and a nihilistic approach to life. Basically an anti-life experience with hard riffing, heavy beats and furious vocals. If you ask us, this is death metal combined with punk done the right way. Reject the cross!

Band Members:
M. Sjögren – Guitar/Bass (ex-Discarnate)
A. Batar – Drums (ex-Demonical, ex-Tormention)
J. Lyngfelt – Vocals (Dråp, ex-Decomposed)

Album artwork by Jonas A. Holmberg (This Gift Is A Curse)

About the band:

From the label that put out releases of Paganizer, Henry Kane and Ursinne, which upheld the brand of Swedish death metal, you have Crawl unleashing their debut full-length that sets new standards for the style. Crushing Swedeath honouring the progenitors and at the same time stepping out their shadows by concocting a vile mix with influences of punk/crust and hardcore is what’s on offer here. Rituals is an irreverent exercise in bombarding the classic style with fresh elements and lending to the staid style new vitality.

Connect with the band:
Facebook | Bandcamp

Write A Comment