We’re pleased to bring you the premiere of Smartpunk Records new signees Debt Neglector’s song “Atomicland” (listen below). The song is the title track from the band’s forthcoming debut album, which is scheduled to be released through Smartpunk Records on August 18th. You can pre-order the album here.

Debt Neglector vocalist Alex Goldfarb commented on the song:

“‘Atomicland’ is about the death of the American dream. It’s a story of growing up to find that the idealized version of the world we were raised on doesn’t exist, and coming to the realization that we’re pretty much all fucked. It’s about how the ugliness of the world can seep in and poison you over time like radiation. We expect it to be the posi-anthem of 2017.”

Started in January 2016, Orlando, FL’s Debt Neglector features Alex Goldfarb (New Mexican Disaster Squad, Gatorface, No Friends) and three other guys playing some catchy, aggressive, grungy punk tunes.

Atomicland is a blast of catchy, grungy, aggressive tunes dealing with anxiety, depression, paranoia, abuse, and other warm and fuzzy subjects that’ll get your toes tapping all the way down to the ballot box to hopefully enact some change. Clocking in with 12 songs in under 30 minutes, Debt Neglector manage to showcase their dynamics with speed, heaviness, and attack, all while not giving up on the infectious guitar melodies and vocal harmonies that latch onto a listener’s brain and are impossible to pry out.

For fans of Descendents, Bad Religion, Dead To Me, New Mexican Disaster Squad.


Write A Comment